$ 14.95
$ 15.95
$ 13.95
$ 14.95
$ 4.95; $9.95; $12.95
$ 29.95
$ 19.95
$ 23.95
$ 34.95
$ 25.95
$ 26.95
$ 23.95
$ 28.95
$ 28.95
$ 10.95
$ 14.95
$ 14.95
$ 10.95
$ 11.95
$ 15.95
$ 12.95

 

The Best Baby Back Ribs in Quebec !!
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
I have been coming to this restaurant for 3 years.I make Le Rio a regular stop whenever I come to the Laurentians. This restaurant has the BEST ribs I have ever had. The staff always make me feel like a king! I will be back soon!
By: Ryan Roberts

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
So I was planning weekend getaway for my husband and myself and I ‘googled’ good restaurants in Saint Sauveur. Le Rio’s reviews onUrbanspoon and trip advisor were so great that I knew we needed to try the restaurant out. I emailed in my reservation (which was a good thing as Saturday night was busy!). The staff was very friendly and the owner Mitchel treated us as if we were long time friends. We ordered the Plate-De-Haute and it was a never ending feast of delicious food. The soup, appetizers, salad were very tasty and the ribs were fantastic. (I personally loved the pecan pie). All of this for a VERY reasonable price. We will be back. Thanks Le Rio!!
By: Appna

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Muskmelon1 2011-04-01 23:49:36 5starsThis is our Home away from Home when in the St-Sauveur. The ribs are fabulous, smokey and finger linking goods. The staff is friendly and warm. Very good value.
By: Muskemelon

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
I have been to many restaurants and this Tops the Top.My girlfriend had the Butterfly shrimp which was really for the price outstanding.I had the Rib Steak and was exactly like I like it. Owner let me also sample THE RIBS (Wow) never I have had Ribs that really taste like they are hickory, and smoked. Next time it is the RIBS.Service was excellent and very attentive. Owner is a Real Nice Guy and makes sure all customers are satisfied.Great atmosphere and great music.

Can’t wait to return to The Rio and get into those Ribs.

By: Enne

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Dropped by Restaurant RIO last nite for supper with my youngest who like me is a very discerning foodie. What we found – real food and not the precisely measured out food service salt, sugar and grease bombs that you get in all the chain restaurants. Real food that you had to wait for them to cook (and not microwave) with just the right portion size.We started with and Sampler of Entrees – all homemade and delicious. The potato skins were incredible – Crisp skins, cheese on top, mixed with bacon and stuffed with sour creme – very very special.Then came the 2 half racks of ribs – unequaled anywhere – not greasy, not sugary sweet – like Baton Rouge, Scores or Bar B Barn. They are real South BBQ Style meaty, really smoky, with a hint of chipotle and can be eaten using only a fork to peel off big chunks of the meat. No need to get your hands dirty with these puppies. I could not imagine eating a whole rack and I can eat!French fries are mahogany brown, double fried and sweet with just the right portion size. We asked for the house mayonnaise which was Southwest style with chipotle peppers and a hint of sweetness.We finished off with a shared piece of cheesecake which was the use fabulous Delice de Dawn Caramel cheesecake.

Mitch, Ellen and Louise were hospital, gracious hosts and efficient. A 10/10 choice confirmed by my wife Paula whose 2nd supper consisted of a half rack of ribs eaten standing up 45 minutes later at our chalet.

Jeff Brock

By: Cagney

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Montebello1 2010-12-01 15:19:22 5starsLe Rio is absolutely my favorite restaurant in the Laurentians…………ribs…..chicken……(have I mentioned the Mushroom Crunchers yet?)……..I’m starting to drool for those mouth watering ribs as I write this lol
By: Montebello

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Sometimes you want a resto that feels like TV’s CHEERS, where everybody knows your name…Rio seems to do this for us…maybe it’s the atmosphere, the personable staffers, the sticky ribs, the Newfy beer, and accessibility on the main drag.It is possible to swear on the ribs. (“I swear, by Rio’s Ribs, I never saw that lady before !!!”). They really work, and leave you satisfied and sated.Good place to hook up with friends, family, etc. apres-ski or din-din.
By: ebonder

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
What a great find in the Laurentians! Read about Le Rio on TripAdvisor and figured we’d give it a shot. Ended up being the highlight of a great weekend. Mitchel greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome throughout. We both went with the table d’hôte, a great value. Soup, salad, app (both had the escargots). Wifey had the doré (a lot like the walleye I remember growing up). I went with the ribs… some of the best ribs I’ve ever had, and I’ve had ’em around North America and beyond… very lean, full of flavour, and falling off the bone to the point where the knife stayed clean (and the bones afterwards were nearly as clean). Dessert and coffee included. Took a nice walk through the town afterwards, and kept remarking about what a great meal that had been. Mitchel will take good care of you… tell him Ari & Jen said hi. 🙂
By: Ari Jen

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
We decided to make a return trip to Le Rio in early April, mainly to introduce our friends to this great place.As always, the chicken and ribs were outstanding, and the salad was one of the freshest tasting I have had.Going to Le Rio is a lot like visiting family thanks to the hospitality provided by the always amiable host Mitchell and his courteous staff, we always enjoy both the food and the service-top notch in both departments. On this visit, the owner had a delicious mushroom au grating type dish cooked up for us, very thoughtful and an excellent dish.Le Rio was booked solid on this particular Saturday evening but I had wisely made reservations the night before.This restaurant merits all the success that comes its way, no other restaurant can come close to Le Rio, even in Montreal competition for its chicken and ribs would be scarce. Well worth the drive up and we hope to return soon.
By: Eric

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
St-Sauver dining can be expensive and doesn’t mean you will have good service due to huge crowds they rush you out to free up your table. Here’s a very cozy place where the food is great, chicken, ribs, deserts, etc. and the service is exceptional. Friendly staff that take good care of you and want you to have a good time.
By: Damion1

 

Customer Review
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Saw all these amazing reviews online tonight for the rio so decided to try it out…..wow seriously does live up to wat is said by others! Meal was amazing rib steak tried some ribs…..prob the best I ever had…..if Ur in saint-sauveur Rio it is u will not be disapointed!
By: Gixxer

 

“Great eating establishment”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Came here based on previous reviews in TA and was impressed with the quality of food and value for money on the Table d’Hote. Definitely the way to order with generous portions of food. The kids meals were also great and the ribs are definitely the way to good. Very friendly staff and attentive owner always willing to help or add any info about the area if so asked. Would definitely go back next time.
By: Dave

 

“Great eating establishment”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Best ever ribs. Awesome homemade fries. Standard prices (23$ for full rack). A MUST!
By: Bel Michel

 

“Ribs live up to reviews”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Getting take out ribs from here was one of the highlights of my trip. The owner was incredibly personable. We phoned ahead and he gave us very good advice as to what to order and how much. I don’t have extensive experience with ribs but these were the best I’ve ever had. They packaged the order very well for the drive back to our chalet.

By: Likelux4b

 

“What a gem! Oustanding fare & service.”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

What a great find in the Laurentians! Read about Le Rio on TripAdvisor and figured we’d give it a shot. Ended up being the highlight of a great weekend. Mitchel greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome throughout. We both went with the table d’hôte, a great value. Soup, salad, app (both had the escargots). Wifey had the doré (a lot like the walleye I remember growing up). I went with the ribs… some of the best ribs I’ve ever had, and I’ve had ’em around North America and beyond… very lean, full of flavour, and falling off the bone to the point where the knife stayed clean (and the bones afterwards were nearly as clean). Dessert and coffee included. Took a nice walk through the town afterwards, and kept remarking about what a great meal that had been. Mitchel will take good care of you… tell him Ari & Jen said hi. 🙂

By: rzrtkrzr Ottawa, Canada

 

“The best baby back ribs that I have ever eaten!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“The best baby back ribs that I have ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Everything from the appetizers to dessert is top quality. The staff is exceptiionally well trained and extremely couteous. You can tell that a lot of thought and effort is put into evrything including the coffeee that is served.

By: Marvin B

 

“Best ribs in town!!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Best ribs in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Looking for a great friendly family place for Ribs, chicken, fish and many other specialties?? This restaurant offers homestyle cooking with the owners Mitch and Ellen Gurman always around to help make it a great experience. Thanks guys for another great evening we’ll be seeing you soon! Yummmmy!!

By: Missy Bordoff

 

“Another top-notch evening at an affordable price.”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Another top-notch evening at an affordable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 NEW

We had been looking forward to making the trek from Montreal up to St.Sauveur pretty much since our last visit to Rio’s, you don’t easily forget great food.

We had the potato skins, which were the best I’ve tasted at any restaurant. The salad which preceded our meal was incredibly fresh and the dressing was excellent.

My wife opted for the chicken breast dinner, while I opted for the chicken leg and rib combo. The ribs are phenomenal, tender and fall off the bone with a savory barbecue sauce. The chicken was juicy and cooked to perfection. Fantastic fries as well. Everything just tastes so fresh and flavorful.

Next time you’re in St-Sauveur, do yourself and your taste buds a favor by avoiding the tourist trap chain restaurants that surround the factory outlets.

Rio’s is just a short drive away, extremely affordable and every meal we’ve had there has been five star plus. Nothing else in the area can compare to this gem of a restaurant.

Thanks for another memorable evening.

By: Eric J

 

Many Thanks
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Mitchel,Had to drop you a note of thanks to say, Great welcome, great service and great meal ! Great time was had by all. You’re top of the list for any future events in the St-Sauveur area.

Best to all of you for the Holiday Season.

Eugene Bunys

Elan Sports

By: Eugene Bunys Elan Sports

 

American grill by SpookySpoon
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
American grill by SpookySpoon
Went after a day skiing. Very friendly place. Had the brisket sandwich, very tender, great bbq sauce. The coleslaw was a real showstopper, fresh made and very flavour, light ad cripy, a great contrast. I am now a french fry guy, but they were good.
By: Spooky Spoon

 

“Hospitality second to none”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Hospitality second to none”

Came for the food….left feeling like a neighbor or friend. From the moment we walked in the door with the owner yelling out “Mr Tom your table is ready”. This was my first time entering this establishment but the owner knew it was me because of my table of 10, really nice touch, made me feel special (and the kids thought I was the mayor). They are famous for the ribs, so we gave them a try< first time in my life that i was completely full from eating ribs. Fall off the bone , tender and a fantastic sauce. Some had steaks and chicken….no complaints. The atmosphere is casual, don’t expect white table cloths or crystal!! The price is right and the food is better than a couple of the highter end places in Sauveur that we usually frequent. I honestly did not want to review this place as it is a great little secret that I would of like to keep to myself. Well done RIO.

Lansdowne, Canada
By: Tom Bigfoodyman

 

“Le Rio is Home… near Home !”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Le Rio is Home… near Home !”
January 21, 2012

Yesterday, it was my husband’s birthday and his favorite restaurant is Le

Rio : great food, big portions and great atmosphere. Staff was efficient and friendly :

Mitchel, Raymonde and William made sure that our dinner was one to remember.

Menu is difficult to choose from because everything is amazing : everyone at

our party was extremely satisfied with the meal , the fish and chips were

delicious, the ribs were to die for, the butterfly shrimps were outstanding.

Le Rio is definitely the best in St-Sauveur ! It is always an excellent

choice and all our friends were pleased.

We live nearby and truly appreciate everyone and everything at this restaurant..

By: Micheline E

 

Amazing!!!
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Amazing!!!
Ribs were great! Fries were great! Salad was great! Service was great! I can’t say enough great things about this place! It is a quant, small town restaurant with a menu that impresses. Add a staff who couldn’t be more friendly and welcoming, and you have a restaurant that is memorable, to say the very least. For a relaxed, low key setting with a killer menu, try Le Rio!
By: Josh

 

Great food, friendly staff
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Great food, friendly staff
Service was fast and friendly. Staff easily switched between French and English. The owner chatted with us for ten minutes or so after our meal and he was very knowledgeable about the area and was willing to make suggestions for other things to do and see, and even other restaurants to try! Had the tilapia with rice and vegetables. Rice and tilapia were perfect. Veggies were a mix of carrots, turnip, celery, and broccoli; they had all been steamed together, which I wasn’t a huge fan of because I don’t like carrots, and I found all the other veggies had a carrot taste to them, but that’s just a personal preference. Everything else was perfect. Had a bite of the homemade fries and ribs, both were seriously delicious. Not sure what kind of dressing was on the salad but it was unique and tasty. Would definitely visit again!
By: Kalina

 

A pleasant surprise
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars

Reviewed April 12 2012

Friends of ours took us to Le Rio, they had been there before. The owner greeted us warmly and despite the full house,

we were seated within minutes. The atmosphere is warm and the food is even better! The crispy mushroom appetizers

were awesome but the ribs were to die for! The best I’ve ever had. The service is spectacular, the owner is always present

& makes you feel so welcome.

We are definitely going back!

By: Syllou

 

“Delicous and great staff!!!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars

My husband and I ate for the first time at Le Rio in St Sauveur and it was absolutely delicious!!! I had the beef sandwich and my husband the ribs and it was absolutely finger lickin good!! The staff…wow…friendly, polite and nice with wonderful smiles while serving you. We would definiately go back again…thank you!!!

By: Tommasino

 

“Excellent ribs!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Excellent ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Went to Le Rio for supper while staying in St Adele. The ribs were fantastic. Portion size was average. We ordered calamari as an appetizer and the portion was rather small but it was very tasty. Would definitely go back for the ribs!

By: Noodles

 

“Very Good Food, great service”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Very Good Food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We ate there june 26th 2012; my wife took the fish & chips and I took the half rack of ribs all served with a house salad and some fries or baked potatoe if you want. Service was great and the food was also very good. The wine list is short but nice and the prices are quite reasonable, they also have a good house wine wich we decided to try and enjoyed it.

The service is very friendly and efficient it was fun to eat there. I wanted to try a dessert and the suggestion was to try the brownies that usually come with their table d’hôte menu.. very good…and as a bonus…on the house, which I felt was a great P.R. move.

Will definitely be back…so should you…

By: Cdn Traveller

 

“Great Restaurant”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012 NEW

I’ll keep it short and sweet. Talapia and beef brisket sandwich was great.

Service was great and owner was very nice and informative.

By: Velocity

 

Dinner for 4
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Dinner for 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Four of us (ages 96 to 4) enjoyed the tilapia, brisket, and burgers.

Owner very hospitable and made sure our dinner was everything we asked for.

Very enjoyable restaurant with friendly staff and excellent food.

By: Marcee M

 

Excellent dining Experience
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We recently visited Saint-Sauveur for the first time last weekend. We found this little gem of a restaurant recommended to us by our hotel.

I cannot say enough about how positive our experience was at Le Rio. Food was fresh, tasteful, and simply delicious!

Presentation was also great! We were so impressed we purchased the rib sauce. By far the best ribs we have eaten!

Service was great, very warm and inviting. Thank you, Le Rio. We’ll be back

By: Audrey M

 

Insanely good ribs
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Insanely good ribs
Most reviews have raved about the ribs at Rio so we decided to check it out. I can cut to the chase and definitely agree that the ribs here are some of the best I’ve ever tasted. They fall off the bone and the sauce was perfectly balanced. The fries that accompany are fresh and lightly salted. My wife ordered a club sandwich which was good but not in the same league as the ribs. The service was excellent and attentive and the owner was friendly as well. I should also mention that we brought our 19 month old twins here and they were well tolerated. When they started to get fidegety we were able to get our bill and make a quick exit. Overall this was an excellent meal and I would highly recommend the rib dish.
By: MML

 

“Delicious ribs!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Delicious ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We e-mailed the restaurant requesting a romantic table as it was our anniversary and we were not disappointed. It had just rained very heavily and we were seated at an open window onto the street which let in a lovely cool breeze on this hot summer evening.

we both had the ribs as they were recommended so highly, and we really enjoyed them- in fact this was my first time ever trying ribs as an ex vegetarian- they were delicious!!

Very nice restaurant- good food and friendly staff we will return 🙂

By: Fifi1980

 

“Best ribs and great service!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Best ribs and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 NEW

This place all starts with the owner who could not be more hospitable and really cares about your satisfaction!

He really wants to make sure you have a good time and a great meal.

But he should not worry as the food is always impeccable and the service friendly, pleasant and efficient.

This place is just a nice and relaxing place when you feel like chilling out and having that kind of meal.

You just can’t go wrong at Le Rio anytime you visit!

By: Dsabu

 

“Top Choice in St. Sauveur”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Top Choice in St. Sauveur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 NEW

We had high expectations and found everything to be exactly as it should be. The ribs and chicken were outstanding.

The ribs were the best we have ever had in Canada. The fries were

also the best around. The server was excellent and the owners were warm, friendly, caring and delightful.

We sat outside and even the people around us were also warm and friendly.

We will make Rio a regular stop when we’re in the Laurentians. A completely satisfying experience.

By: Ron S

 

Fantastic
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Fantastic”

My girlfriend and I had a great dinner here. The food was great. I had a full-rack of ribs which was amazing, My wife had a chicken cesar salad which she really liked. We shared mushroom crunchers as an entrer and a cheese cake for dessert, both very good. The staff was attentive, and the owner came over to us to see if we were satisfied. Excellent restaurant experience. Highly recommended.

By: Eric H

 

“Meilleur cote levé dans les laurentide !!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Meilleur cote levé dans les laurentide !!”

Je suis aller manger avec des partenaires d’affaire , jai choisi les cote levé et que dire de plus que WOW !!! sans parler de l ambience , parfait et tres discret pour un souper d’affaire . Melanie nous a donnée un service incroyable et le patron Mitchel quel type incroyable ! Nous avons tellement aimer notre experience que cette année nous allons reserver pour notre party des fete avec l entreprise ! merci a toute l’équipe du Rio

By: Frederik J

 

Absolutely Perfect
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Absolutely perfect!”
November 24, 2012

Everything was good , service was great and Raymonde was there for everything.

The ribs are out of this world, I would recommend this restaurant to my friends anytime 🙂

By: Matt280hp

 

Amazing
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went to this restaurant with a bunch a buddies. We all had ribs- the best ribs we have ever had. I had to buy a few jars of their homemade rib sauce (it was that good)! The ribs came with fresh fries, salad and coleslaw, everything was great!

The service was also really good. We always had a fresh beer in front of us…

Pricing is great- Like I said, we were all surprised with the quality and amount of food we got!

Thank you Le Rio- we will be back!!!!!!

By: Tom Y

 

Suoer Resto
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Super Resto”

Nov 26, 2012 A TripAdvisor Member

Best ribs in the Laurentians. Warm and inviting restaurant.
Varied and affordable menu.
Excellent service. Patron very friendly and always smiling.
Insures that all its customers are well served.
“Super Resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Meilleures côtes levées dans les Laurentides.

Restaurant chaleureux et accueillant.

Menu varié et abordable.

Excellent service.

Patron très sympathique et toujours souriant. S’assure que tous ses clients soient bien servis.

By: Elena S

 

un incontournable
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

“a must”

Dec 4, 2012 A TripAdvisor Member

Finally a place where everything is perfect, the, atmosphere is unpretentious,
the owner is a special character alone, with the best baby back ribs I ever ate, and the cost of the bill is very very reasonable. even dessert.
Table d’hote, is a roll over,,, have eaten too much,, do not miss it and I would say. it is definitely worth the drive.
René Roy Director synergieilluminations.ca
“un incontournable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 NEW

enfin un endroit ou tout est parfait,l, ambiance est sans prétention,le proprio est un personnage unique à lui seul avec son accueil et ,Les cotes levées , sont vraiment les meilleurs que j’ai manger, et le coûts de la facture est vraiment très très honete. même le dessert de la table d’hôte ,,, est a se rouler par terre ,,, d’avoir trop mangé,,,a ne pas manquer et je dirais même . que ce restaurent vaut un détour,

René Roy

directeur

synergieilluminations.ca

By: Rene Roy

 

First Experience
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
Hi,
We had our first experience last Friday, January 25th!! It was my girlfriend’s birthday, and we were happy to make our stop for food at your Fabulous Rio restaurant. The staff was very attentionate. Thank you for the drink at the end! We cannot wait to go back again and sit at our favourire table and enjoy the great food and the quiet, cozy atmosphere. Havent been to Saint-Sauveur in ages….What a great treasure we found!
Thank you!
Ben & Sylvie
By: Ben & Sylvie Guenette

 

“Great BBQ in an unexpected place!”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Great BBQ in an unexpected place!”

You don’t necessarily think BBQ when you think St. Sauveur but Le Rio was recommended by my brother-in-law and he didn’t do us wrong. Home-style food and service at a reasonable cost. We were 9 at a busy time of the week and we were very pleased. I’d recommend eating at 6pm as the place filled up in a blink of an eye at 7pm.

Food was great. I would recommend the 1/2 rib 1/2 chicken combo to anyone who isn’t on a diet! Desserts were good – I’d probably recommend you share one unless you love dessert. Not sure if they were made onsite (probably not) as my key lime was still a bit frozen but they were still delicious. I like a restaurant that knows its strengths!!

To top it off they serve Moosehead on tap which is my goto beer (I prefer Moosehead Pale Ale to the Lager but hey you can’t have everything). Nice!

By: Bitamp

 

“Bonne expérience”
Ratings Overall 5-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Bonne expérience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ce restaurant est succulent et les cotes levées sont délicieuses et juteuses.

J’y suis aller avec mon copain et le service était impeccable.

Notre serveur était très aimable et les prix sont très raisonnables.

Je suis toujours ravis avec le service chez Le Rio. C’est ma deuxième fois chez

Le Rio et je compte bien y retourner une troisième fois.

By: Jessica L

 

BEST BABY BACK RIBS I’ve ever had!!!
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
Walking into the restaurant, I was immediately greeted by the owners and their family members who happened to be dining at the same time. They sat us down in a nice corner of the restaurant so we could enjoy our dinner privately. We each ordered a full rack of ribs with side salads and fries, and in anticipation of our meal, we ordered a couple of beers as well. The service was fantastic as everything came out very quickly, and much to our great satisfaction. The ribs were DELICIOUS (as always!) as were the fries, which were cooked to perfection. I gotta give it to them, I’ve never been disappointed with ANYTHING and I’ve been here at least five times already!!! Highly recommended and very affordable!!
By: Daniel Bromberg

 

It`s much more than Ribs
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
“It’s Much More Than Ribs!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I wanted to treat my sister to the best ribs in town—so of course we went to Le Rio.

Our mouths were watering for those juicy ribs – BUT the menu at the door mentioned something about duck! Our charming hostess Viviane was about to take our order when Mitch appeared and persuaded me to try the confit de canard(duck leg)- Trust me, he said – and I did. It was amazing – crispy skin, tender juicy inside and served with a lovely salad with raspberry dressing. My sister’s ribs were fall- off -the- bone tender – we inhaled the mushroom crunchers – and even had room for pecan pie and blueberry cheesecake.

A wonderful relaxed evening – thanks Mitch!

I

  • Visited September 2011
By: Joe Thucker

 

Really Good ribs!”
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
Really Good ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We recently visited Le Rio in Saint Sauveur. We chose this restaurant mainly because of the rating on this site, and we were not dissapointed. We both had the ribs and they were probably the best ribs that I have had in a restaurant. They were very tasty and fall off the bone tender. They were served simply with a not very exciting salad, that had a very nice dressing and some very good fresh cut fries. The service was excellent! We didn’t have to wait for anything and were checked on by both the server and the manager/owner. The price was fair. The restaurant is not fancy and doesn’t serve haute cusine but the food is very very good.

By: Kerry D

 

Nice ambiance
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 4-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I went to eat at this restaurant last fall , we were craving ribs and wanted to try a new place. We sat on the terrasse since it was a warm day. Service was quick and professionnel. The ribs were just amazing ! would for sure go back there. Even if it was during the week a lot of people were eating there . My husband was very satsified ! 😛

By: Natalie C

 

“Great spot for family and friends!”
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
“Great spot for family and friends!”

We were two large families (10 in total) and Mitchel and the staff were fantastic. I’ve been to Saint Sauveur 3 times and every visit has to include a plate of ribs from Le Rio. The Dore fish and Filet Mignon are also great. You’ll be treated like family the minute you walk in the door.

  • Visited March 2012
By: Tim Westfield

 

“Best ribs anywhere in the Montreal area”
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 4-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Best ribs anywhere in the Montreal area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Drove up to Sauver for ribs on the advise of a friend. We were a party of 4. Three of us ordered the ribs … and the fourth ordered the brisket sandwich. The ribs were outstanding as was the brisket sandwich. Only complaint was that the whole rack didn’t seem too ample … or it might have been that it was so good that I just wolfed it down. Forget about the local pretenders that advertise great ribs. It’s worth the 45 minute drive from Montreal for these babies. I smoke my own ribs so I know of which I speak.

By: Arbarca

 

Suberbe
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 4-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Suberbe!”
5 of 5 stars

Nous avons récemment visité Les Laurentides et profité des couleurs magnifiques, et culminé notre journée dans un petit restaurant chaleureux, fumets invitants et des côtes-levées qui se sont montrées à la hauteur de nos attentes, juteuses et tendres, pleines de saveur. Le service a été excellent, la réception chaleureuse et le Rio sera dorénavant une destination lors de nos voyages

By: Greald P

 

“Un régale!”
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 4-stars
Service 5-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
romain230…
“Un régale!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 NEW

On n’a pas laissé une miette. C’était trop bon! ( cotes levées et poitrine exelentes) Service impeccable et gens adorable! On ne peut pas passer dans le coin sans s’arrêter ici! Vous aurez peut être droit comme nous, à la bise en partant, comme si on faisait parti de la famille ou qu’on se connaît depuis un moment .Quelle bon moment passé ici! ( prix résonnable)

By: Romain 2301

 

Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 5-stars
Value 5-stars
Service 2-stars
Atmosphere 5-stars
“Le Rio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

great ribs….great ambiance….but dont order the chicken its not there specialty. The only bad thing is that the service is very slow on saturday afternoon….go for supper the service is bettter.

By: M S

 

Fabulous
Ratings Overall 4-stars
Food 4-stars
Value 4-stars
Service 4-stars
Atmosphere 4-stars
“Fabulous !”
4 of 5 stars September 15, 2011

Great service and the ribs are fantastic!! Salads could be more spontaneous though as I don’t eat much meat by my friends loooooved the ribs and the appetizers too!! Great value.

Visited July 2011

By: Annie Dubureau

 

Back to Homepage

Comments
  1. 2 / 12 / 201420:53

    A Google User
    reviewed 3 years ago
    Yesterday was a special day for me and my fiancé, so we researched reviews for the best rated restaurant in St-Sauveur and figured we HAD to try the ribs at Le Rio. The owner Mitchel warmly greeted us and got us the table we wanted, you can tell the man love his job and offer great service, he personally came and explained the menu to us wich was really nice because we need glutten free food. We sat outside and he brought a blanket for my fiancé because it was a bit chilly (I love the thought). We had the escargot appetizer wich was delicous and we took the ribs of course!! OMG sooooooo delicious, Le Baton Rouge can go hide in a corner! Our waitress was great, she wasn’t always on our back and she was always there when it counted! I’m really picky on service and the quality of my food. I would recommend Le Rio to anyone who want the best ribs in town and who wants great service and great value, we will definatly go back!!! Thank you Mitchel!

Only registered users can comment.

go back to the top